Team Oberdeck

Cookies!

Evelyn and I attempted to make THESE cookies from Pinterest the other day.  I must say….they were pretty fun!  I didn’t have any sprinkles on hand, so we made some.  Seriously.  I got all Martha-y and pulled out the food coloring and made colored sugars.  Evelyn and I were tie-dyed for a good 36 hours.  That part was super fun – Evelyn never fails to laugh hysterically for hours when her tongue turns colors.  I got some fun shots in the process….but not during the actual rolling-in-sugar process…..for obvious reasons, if you’ve ever baked with a two year old.  It’s much more fun to actually participate with them.  And….I forgot to take a photo when  they were finished.  Too bad.  Somehow they disappeared………

This entry was published on April 14, 2012 at 3:36 am and is filed under Making Things. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

