Team Oberdeck

One Step Closer

It’s no secret among my friends that I’m a supporter of marriage equality. Well, for equality in general, that is.

In a world where I’m afraid to turn on the news in front of my children – or even myself – where I feel funny running by myself in my very-safe-neighborhood at twilight – where I have to drill a respect for Stranger Danger into my ultra-trusting people-loving little girl, yesterday’s news felt really good.

I’m so proud to teach my daughters that love knows no bounds. It doesn’t know race or age or even gender. Love is love – it’s beautiful and rare and meant to be celebrated & treasured.

I have been more than happy in my marriage. I’m thrilled that others get to enjoy the same connection. Love wins.

20130627-145148.jpg

This entry was published on June 27, 2013 at 9:52 pm and is filed under Soap Box, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

