Team Oberdeck

The Calm Before The Storm

It’s been thunderstorm-ing here in Seattle lately.  I love it.  True thunderstorms are a once-every-few-years thing here, so I’m happy to have watched the lightening illuminate the mountains from the house last night.  Just lovely.

I’m trying to enjoy this little pocket in time as much as possible right now.  It is the calm before our inevitable storm – Claire is desperately trying to crawl.  She can’t yet, and when I see her try I quickly redirect her.  <OK, not every time, but often> I love having my two girls, but I am well aware that when she gets mobile my world is going to change greatly.  Good things, exciting things, but very busy things are just around the corner.  I want to enjoy the stillness while it lasts.

For now, she is at my absolute favorite stage:  a playful little sponge, absorbing everything, sitting up and playing independently, but not able to go anywhere.  Yet.  AtHome09072013

This entry was published on September 9, 2013 at 12:17 am and is filed under Claire. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

